Logo
Information Technology
Jens Lenge

Page validation:
Valid HTML 4.01!
Valid CSS!

Language: English German
PHOTOSS Logo

LICENSING INFORMATION

This table provides an overview on which license types are available and which specific prerequisites, terms and regulations apply. Please contact us if you are missing certain details or have any further questions.

These basic types of PHOTOSS licenses are available:
Demo Demo licenses are available for free, but may not be used for any other purpose than the evaluation of PHOTOSS. The demo version is not time limited, but restricted to a maximum of four network components, and does not include certain components such as the MATLAB® programming interface, file loader, or file saver. You may request a demo version via our contact form.
Commercial Commercial licenses may be purchased by any customer and may be used for commercial purposes without restrictions. Commercial licenses may be either temporary or permanent (see below).
Academic Academic licenses may only be purchased by non-commercial research and education institutions (such as universities or schools), and may only be used for non-commercial research and education purposes. Academic licenses may be either temporary or permanent (see below).
Note: In order to use PHOTOSS for any other purpose, you need to purchase an according number of commercial licenses regardless of whether you are an academic customer or not.
Temporary Temporary licenses are for rent rather than for sale. They become invalid when the rental expires and are paid on a yearly basis (unless specified otherwise). Similar to a subscription (see below), temporary licenses include update supply by email. Commercial temporary licenses also include email support.
Permanent Permanent licenses do not expire and do not include subsequent updates, with the exception that a commercial permanent license includes a one year subscription (see below).
These options are available for permanent licenses:
Subscription A subscription covers update supply over the internet.
Commercial subscriptions also include email support.
A subscription is typically paid on a yearly basis (unless specified otherwise).
Note: In order to start a subscription, all of your permanent licenses need to be updated to the latest version. You need to purchase as many subscription licenses as you totally own permanent PHOTOSS licenses.
Updates Updates move existing PHOTOSS licenses to a newer version, e. g. from PHOTOSS 5.91 to 5.92.
Note: You need to purchase as many update licenses as you totally own permanent PHOTOSS licenses.
Upgrades Upgrades are "major updates" between different upgrade levels, e. g. from PHOTOSS 4.x to 5.x.
Copyright © 2003-2017 P. I. Systemtechnik Jens Lenge. All rights reserved.

Logo
Informationstechnik
Jens Lenge

Validierung:
Valid HTML 4.01!
Valid CSS!

Sprache: Englisch Deutsch
PHOTOSS Logo

LIZENZIERUNG

Die folgende Aufstellung gibt einen Überblick über die angebotenen Lizenztypen und die jeweiligen Voraussetzungen und Randbedingungen. Für zusätzliche Informationen oder Fragen steht der Bereich Kontakt zur Verfügung.

Die folgenden PHOTOSS-Lizenztypen werden angeboten:
Demo Demo-Lizenzen werden kostenlos angeboten, dürfen jedoch ausschließlich zum Zweck der Evaluierung von PHOTOSS eingesetzt werden. Die Demoversion ist nicht zeitbegrenzt, unterstützt jedoch nur maximal vier Netzwerkkomponenten. Einige Komponenten sind nicht verfügbar, z. B. die MATLAB®-Programmierschnittstelle sowie File Loader und File Saver. Anfragen über unser Kontaktformular.
Kommerziell Kommerzielle Lizenzen dürfen von jedem Kunden erworben und uneingeschränkt zu kommerziellen Zwecken eingesetzt werden. Kommerzielle Lizenzen werden befristet oder unbefristet angeboten (s. u.).
Forschung und Lehre Lizenzen des Typs "Forschung und Lehre" dürfen nur von nichkommerziellen Forschungs- und Lehreinrichtungen (z. B. Universitäten oder Schulen) erworben und ausschließlich zu nichtkommerziellen Forschungs- und Lehrzwecken eingesetzt werden. Die Lizenzen werden befristet oder unbefristet angeboten (s. u.).
Hinweis: Jeder Einsatz von PHOTOSS zu anderen Zwecken erfordert auch für Forschungs- und Lehreinrichtungen den Erwerb einer ausreichenden Anzahl kommerzieller Lizenzen.
Befristet Die Vergabe befristeter Lizenzen entspricht einem Mietverhältnis. Befristete Lizenzen verfallen mit Ablauf der Gütigkeitsdauer und werden in der Regel jährlich bezahlt. Ähnlich einem Abonnement (s. u.) beinhalten befristete Lizenzen Updates, kommerzielle befristete Lizenzen zusätzlich Support per Email.
Unbefristet Unbefristete Lizenzen bleiben nach dem Kauf dauerhauft gütig. Nachfolgende Updates müssen separat erworben werden, kommerzielle unbefristete Lizenzen beinhalten jedoch ein Abonnement für ein Jahr (s. u.).
Diese Optionen sind für unbefristete Lizenzen verfügbar:
Abonnement Ein Abonnement umfasst den Zugang zu Updates über das Internet.
Kommerzielle Abonnements beinhalten zusätzlich Support per Email.
Abonnements werden in der Regel jährlich bezahlt.
Hinweis: Vor Beginn eines Abonnements müssen alle bestehenden Lizenzen auf dem aktuellen Versionsstand sein. Es müssen so viele Abonnement-Lizenzen erworben werden, wie unbefristete PHOTOSS-Lizenzen bestehen.
Updates Updates bringen bestehende PHOTOSS-Lizenzen auf einen höheren Versionsstand, z. B. von PHOTOSS 5.91 zu 5.92.
Hinweis: Es müssen so viele Update-Lizenzen erworben werden, wie unbefristete PHOTOSS-Lizenzen bestehen.
Upgrades Upgrades sind "große Updates" zwischen verschiedenen Versionsstufen, z. B. von PHOTOSS 4.x zu 5.x.
Copyright © 2003-2018 P. I. Systemtechnik Jens Lenge. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.